The Island Legacy: a breathtaking Cornish romance #2020

The Island Legacy: a breathtaking Cornish romance Ruth Saberton The Island Legacy a breathtaking Cornish romance THE ISLAND LEGACY perfect for fans of Downton Abbey Rosamunde Pilcher and Poldark The only daughter of a troubled artist father Ness Penwellyn always struggled to feel settled and now her life has t

  • Title: The Island Legacy: a breathtaking Cornish romance
  • Author: Ruth Saberton
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 106
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • The Island Legacy: a breathtaking Cornish romance Ruth Saberton THE ISLAND LEGACY perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, Rosamunde Pilcher and Poldark The only daughter of a troubled artist father, Ness Penwellyn always struggled to feel settled and now her life has taken an unexpected turn she is the heir to the ancestral family home in England With excitement Ness exchanges her American life for her inheritance, a mysterious castleTHE ISLAND LEGACY perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, Rosamunde Pilcher and Poldark The only daughter of a troubled artist father, Ness Penwellyn always struggled to feel settled and now her life has taken an unexpected turn she is the heir to the ancestral family home in England With excitement Ness exchanges her American life for her inheritance, a mysterious castle set on a Cornish island, and swaps solitude for newly discovered relatives some pleased to learn of her existence than others Inheriting vast debts alongside the castle, it isn t long before Ness encounters property developer, Max Reynard Wealthy and wickedly handsome, Max is accustomed to getting his own way and Ness is unimpressed His assumption she ll sell to him only makes her determined to find the strength to go it alone even as bitter cousins plot and circumstances start to spiral out of control Before long Ness and Max are locked in a battle of wills as the castle s past and present collide in the fight to preserve its future Independent and determined, Ness must decide who she can trust with both the island legacy and her heart THE ISLAND LEGACY is captivating blend of romance, mystery and courage played out against the breath taking beauty of Cornwall s dramatic coastline The new Poldark Cornish Guardian Compulsive Read Closer magazine
    The Island Legacy: a breathtaking Cornish romance Ruth Saberton

    • [↠ The Island Legacy: a breathtaking Cornish romance || ☆ PDF Read by ☆ Ruth Saberton]
      106 Ruth Saberton
    • thumbnail Title: [↠ The Island Legacy: a breathtaking Cornish romance || ☆ PDF Read by ☆ Ruth Saberton]
      Posted by:Ruth Saberton
      Published :2019-04-10T23:17:56+00:00

    One thought on “The Island Legacy: a breathtaking Cornish romance”

    1. This is the story of Ness, who inherits her uncles castle and Island But Ness lives a world away from Cornwall and hasn t heard anything from or about Uncle Armand Lucy, however, has been living and working at the castle and nursed Armand through his illness Armand also took other waffs Strays into his home and gave them jobs The one thing he didnt leave in his will, was money and the castle needed some badly and quick Lucy and most of St Pirran are worried that the new family member will sell t [...]

    2. 3 Stars this was a good read overall and I do recommend the book I think the author did a fantastic job of describing the area of Cornwall and the castle I even looked up images of Cornwall and it really did take my breath away That being said, I feel there are some issues that kept this from being a 4 or 5 star book for me The book is about 300 pages long which didn t bother me, but the fact that there were three romances the author wrote about prevented her from fully developing in detail the [...]

    3. Totally predictable from a very early stage Good points great description of the Cornwall coast This was a romance and I tend to find them boring I had hopes for this one, but no Lots of beautiful people and either evil or good people Not really too much evil, but events seemed unrealistic.

    4. Wow Loved it I am a big fan of Ruth Saberton and always eagerly await her next book release I couldn t wait to start this one and whilst at the same time I wanted to devour it and race through I also never wanted it to end so would slow myself down so I could enjoy this for longer I love Ruth s descriptive style and how her books are based in Cornwall This is a place I love to visit and it s so nice when you can relate to areas and easily imagine being in the places she describes.One of my most [...]

    5. Nice easy read, for summer weekend reading than in winter but I still liked it A little bit romance, a little bit of family drama The location somewhere in Cornwall is a plus Ness who spent most of her life leaving abroad, suddenly gets information that her father brother died and left her a castle She decides to come back to her family Cornish town and see what s hidden behind this bequest Of course, when she is back nothing comes as easy as she thought She has to make decision which would not [...]

    6. I don t usually read this genre of book but was pleasantly surprised I grew up in Cornwall and I absolutely loved the beautiful descriptions of the rugged but magical Cornish Coastline The characters are well written and engaging and I became embroiled in the story The book also describes some very real struggles that the Cornish locals face today.A great read with lots of beautiful descriptions of the Cornish landscape.

    7. Loved the book In my mind I ve fallen in love with the Cornwall Coast So sorry that time ran out and we didn t get that far on our trip to the UK in 2015 Next Time The Island Legacy although off to a slow start, developed into a nice blend of family saga, romance and intrigue A good holiday read Will look to read by Ruth Saberton.

    8. 3.5 StarsThis book is well written and a very good escapist read for summertime The problem is that it was excruciatingly predictable Every single outcome was obvious from the 10% mark I kept reading for the atmosphere and the inevitable satisfaction of seeing the villain get his comeuppance.

    9. Great read The best read I ve had for a while The characters were all believable, some you wanted to slap Jamie and some you wanted to nudge along to see what was under their noses Brilliant

    10. Not my usual genre of reading It was the cover that drew me in I loved Cornwall when I visited and I was able to picture the setting as I read.As for the story, it wasn t a bad storyline but a bit predictable and the ending felt a bit rushed A nice quick read.

    11. Good story lineQuite a page turner with some lovely well described characters The story unfolds nicely but felt the conclusion was a little rushed and rather predictable Enjoyable nonetheless.

    12. Mystery and love storyI enjoyed the storyline and learning about Cornwall I particularly enjoy stories that take place in England The castle setting was unique for a coastal resort area I found this to be a good vacation read.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *